American Reunion

Last night my husband and I were able to get out and saw the new movie American Reunion.  I enjoyed the first two movies in this series but felt like the later movies were made just to put out a movie but this installment was completely different.

The gang was back in town for thier thirteenth high school reunion. They had all gone off and gotten jobs, gotten married and had begun to realize that life was nowhere near a fun as it had been in high school.  But when faced with the life style from those early years, they realized that was no longer what they wanted.  Yes, there were things they would change if they could but they were overall happy with their lives.  I think it is a lesson we should all learn.  Yes, things aren’t always perfect, but look at the good in your lives and keep striving for that.  Personally I can’t wait to see what comes next.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter weekend. 

Leave a comment